South Locality

What’s going on in South Locality

Local Contacts

Welcome to your community page!
Locality Plan Cover

Here you’ll find information about your local community, including latest news and updates, key contacts for support and advice, community venues, local facilities, groups and activities in your area, and more.

You’ll also find the Locality Plan for the South area – this plan has been developed in conjunction with residents and sets out what we will be doing to improve your community over the next 12 months. The plan outlines what the priorities are across the South area. If you want to discuss or feedback on the plan you can do so by emailing YourVoice@doncaster.gov.uk 

You can view the South Locality Plan below.

Download your locality plan

 

Community Safety

icon

To report and ASB or crimes please visit the Doncaster Council webpage or the South Yorkshire Police website.

Your local police station is:

Mexborough Police Station
14 Adwick Road, Mexborough
S64 0DB

Your local officers are:

Mexborough

Sgt Liam Watson| Liam.Watson@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Daniel Ogiliev| Daniel.Ogiliev@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PCSO Jonathan Crossley| Jonathan.Crossley@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
Peter Eley| Peter.Eley@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Lizzie Rocher| Lizzie.Rocher0263@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Dale Merchant| Dale.Merchant@southyorks.pnn.police.uk

Edlington and Warmsworth

PC Karl Middleton| Karl.Middleton@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Connor Smith| Connor.Smith0249@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Ephiphania Tapfumaneyi| Ephiphania.Tapfumaneyi0291@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PCSO Ian Warhurst| Ian.Warhurst@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PCSO Robert Hutchinson| Robert.Hutchinson@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
Sgt Christopher Rogers| Christopher.Rogers@southyorks.pnn.police.uk

Conisbrough

PC Thomas Hooton| Thomas.Hooton0311@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Paula Sales| Paula.Sales@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Martin Quinn| Martin.Quinn@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Nicola Pitcher| Nicola.Pitcher@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
PC Ephiphania Tapfumaneyi| Ephiphania.Tapfumaneyi0291@southyorks.pnn.police.uk

Children and Young People

icon

Family Hubs

Denaby & Conisbrough Family Hub | School Walk, Conisbrough, DN12 4HZ | Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm and Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: Closed | 01302 737436 | Denaby & Conisbrough Family Hub Facebook Page | SouthLocalityFamilyHubs@doncaster.gov.uk

Rossington Family Hub | Grantham Street, Rossington, DN11 0TA | Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm, Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: Closed | 01302 737440 | Rossington Family Hub Facebook Page | SouthLocalityFamilyHubs@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough Family Hub | Wath Road, Mexborough, S64 9ED | Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm, Friday - 08:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: Closed | 01302 736869 | Mexborough Family Hub Facebook Page | SouthLocalityFamilyHubs@doncaster.gov.uk 

Parks in the South Area

Youth Hubs in the South Area

Playgrounds in the South Area

Auckley

Branton

Bawtry

Conisbrough

Denaby

Edlington

Finningley

  • Finningley Park, Lindley Road| toddler and junior play areas, 3 single basketball posts, skate park, sports pitches (visit our football pitches pages for booking information), playing field, teen sheltered seating, tennis courts| See Finningley Park on Google Maps 

Mexborough

Rossington

Tickhill

Warmsworth

Find after-school and breakfast clubs in the South area:

Find schools, sixth forms, colleges and other education in the South area:

Find things to for children and young people in the South area:

Environment and Green Spaces

Local Amenities

icon

Health Services

Libraries

Household Waste Recycling Centres (HWRCs)

Communal Halls

Leisure Centres and Sports Clubs

Rossington:
  • Rossington Community Swimming Pool| 01302 868500| West End Lane, Rossington, Doncaster DN11 0DU
  • Rossington Community Sports Village| 01302 860145| Bond St, Rossington, New Rossington, Doncaster DN11 0BZ
Mexborough:
  • Dearne Valley Leisure Centre| 01709 589761| Doncaster Rd, Denaby Main, Mexborough S64 0LB
Edlington:
  • Edlington Leisure Centre is currently closed for improvements.

Poverty

icon
  • Conisbrough and Denaby Hub - Delivering food parcels and activity packs to the most vulnerable residents of the ward. Email or phone 07926543890.
  • Edlington Community Organisation  - Offering activity packs for children and older people, friendly phone call, emergency food packs and emergency sanitary and hygiene products. 
  • Foodaware Mexborough - Open Friday's, 10am-1pm. Creates food parcels.
  • Mexborough Food Bank  – Delivering food parcels throughout Mexborough.
  • St Francis church (Bessacarr)  – offering limited food bank support to families on free school meals, collection of prescriptions and shopping for those shielding, phone buddy system for isolated individuals

You can also find out a list of food banks nearest your address by entering your postcode on the Trussell Trust website.  
Citizen Advice Doncaster Borough  - Advice and support on any issue such as debt housing employment and benefit entitlement. Citizens Advice Drop-In is now available Thursday mornings at the Holmescarr Centre.

Additional Key Contacts

 

 

 

Local News

Local Groups